Skip to content

Gabriel’s Creek Ride (6+ inches of snow!) by rednavelracing at Garmin Connect – Details

Gabriel’s Creek Ride (6+ inches of snow!) by rednavelracing at Garmin Connect – Details.

This was a very fun first day of cycling, not going to let a little cold weather and snow stop me from getting on my bike or putting my shoes on! πŸ™‚

 

Categories: '11 Spring Rides
Posted by ryanlevander on January 13, 2011
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/13/2011
    Big Large

    12MPH not a bad average for 6″ of snow. What bike did you ride?

    Reply
    • 01/13/2011

      The only one I have here! 12 wasn’t bad at all for what I had to ride through. I took a picture of my bike after wards and I think it weighed about 8 more pounds with all of the snow it accumulated. Don’t even know how the brakes were working, haha.

      I have to get a memory card in order to put pics on my computer, so I’ll try and do that tomorrow.

      It was a great intro of what cyclocross will be like, can’t wait!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Colorado Woodcraft

HANDCRAFTED COLORADO FLAGS MADE FROM BEETLE KILL WITH LOVE!

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

