Skip to content

New Training Goal for the Week: Bike the Temp in Miles!

Pretty simple here…tomorrow the high is 84, so I’m going to be riding 84 miles.  I will be biking the high each day for this whole week…and I’m thinking it’s going to be a great week for it, definitely high mileage!  It’s a block week, so I’m looking at putting in some serious miles regardless, and this is a fun way to do it.  Some mornings I will be getting up early to split it up, especially if I’m feeling it.  Tomorrow I plan on riding up to the Parkway and doing the Mitchell Climb again.  I’m going to try and watch the sunrise there, what a great way to do some personal devotion and have a quite moment to myself. 

Time for bed, pictures to come after tomorrow’s ride, bringing the actual camera with tomorrow! 

Tune back in later this week for a special on “Ergogenic Aides”, find out what they are and what some of the most popular ones are!  I will cover three of them this week, including sleep, caffeine, and an in depth one on massage. 

How many glasses of water do you drink a day?

-RednavelRacing

Categories: '11 Spring Rides
Posted by ryanlevander on April 24, 2011
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 04/24/2011
    Big Large

    5 hours a day?? Don’t foreget to take some cash in your stash. You’ll never make it. Everyone is going to be laughing at you! NOT!!
    I rode bike to the video store to rent “The Kings Speech”
    First adventersome ride of the year. Good Movie.
    Tommorrow I will take my Girl for her first riverside run in 6 months. She will be so excited, hopefully she will not pee on the car seat.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Colorado Woodcraft

HANDCRAFTED COLORADO FLAGS MADE FROM BEETLE KILL WITH LOVE!

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

