Skip to content

Top 50 things to do before I turn 50!

1. Get married to the girl of my dreams/Fall deeply in love, helplessly and unconditionally.

2. Find self full-filment in my career

3. Find a career that I truly enjoy, but also make enough money to do the things I want in life, and support my family in the long run.

4. Open my own bike/triathlon/outdoor shop someday

5. Learn to play the guitar, really good.

6. Own a minimum of 5 bikes at all times

7. Eventually live somewhere where I can surf and go hiking in the mountains within 30 mins of one another, once I find that, good luck making me move

8. Bike across this amazing country we call USA

9. Become a ski bum for a winter in Colorado, buying a season pass, going every weekend.

10. Inspire someone who would never think of doing an athletic event to do one

11. Hike up all 56 of Colorado’s “14ers”

12. Write music, play it on guitar.

13. Kayak/Raft down the Colorado River with my buddies

14. Travel to my Norwegian Roots: Sweden and Norway

15. Qualify/finish for the Ironman World Championship in Kona, Hawaii.

16. Go deep sea fishing and eat my catch that day

17. Go to an Olympics

18. Go to a World Cup

19. Run a marathon

20. Read the bible, start to finish.

21. Do the Leadville 100 mtn bike race

22. Run an ultramarathon

23. Go skydiving

24. Win a triathlon, minimum of 100 entrants.

25. Get a photo submitted to a magazine.

26. Learn my whole family tree, as much as possible

27. Learn Norwegian/Swedish Language

28. Swim with a Dolphin

29. See a lunar eclipse

30. See New Year’s @ Times Square

31. Buy my own house and spend time making it EXACTLY into how I want it.

32. Scuba Dive off Australia’s Great Barrier Reef

33. Ride in a hot-air balloon.

34. Go to a HUGE rock concert

35. Give to a charity (anonymously)

36. Run to the top of the Statue of Liberty

37. Make a hole in one in Disc Golf

38. Make my greatest weakness a strength

39. Tell someone the story of my life, sparring no details.

40. Turn my phone off for a week

41. Live off the land for a week.

42. Keep a diary for a whole year

43. Write to my favorite author

44. Test drive a car I totally can’t afford

45. Give a homeless person my lunch

46. Skinny dip at Midnight

47. Spend a week at sea

48. Ride a zipline through a rainforest (preferrably the Amazon)

49. Meditate for 2 hours in one sitting

50. Spend Christmas Day Volunteering

-RednavelRacing

Posted by ryanlevander on September 22, 2011
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 09/22/2011
    Big Large

    Many of these are are still attainable after 50. Don’t worry, Be happy

    Reply
  2. 09/22/2011
    Cathy Enbody

    I can hook you up with number 7, number 16 and number 33!

    Reply
  3. 09/23/2011
    Shad

    I’ll do 18, 19, and 23!!!!!! love the list ray!

    Reply
  4. 09/26/2011

    Nice list Ryan!! I have a bucket list similar to yours on my Facebook 🙂
    Best of luck finishing it all!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Colorado Woodcraft

HANDCRAFTED COLORADO FLAGS MADE FROM BEETLE KILL WITH LOVE!

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

