Skip to content

24 Hours of Colorado Springs: Through 15 Hours…

3 Coffees, 4 Cokes, and the perfect amount of junk food later I find myself sitting on our amazingly comfortable, and more importantly warm couch!

Taking photos in the dark was quite addicting to say the least, I was quite adventurous.  Found myself hiking up into the canyon with my headlamp on to look for cool areas to shoot, and it sure paid off! I found a really good downhill section where I could lie down and hold the camera steady for a slow shutter speed. The result were some GREAT individual shots with the lights following their kinematics. 

I’ll upload one and save the rest for tomorrow, I need my sleep! 

Overall leader Josh Tostado after 15 hours of racing:

(Tostado was close to lapping the second place rider at this point, unreal)

More photos to come tomorrow!!

RednavelRacing

Posted by ryanlevander on October 2, 2011
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 10/14/2011

    A very usefull article – A big thank you I hope you will not mind me writting about this post on my blog I will also leave a linkback Thanks

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Colorado Woodcraft

HANDCRAFTED COLORADO FLAGS MADE FROM BEETLE KILL WITH LOVE!

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

