Skip to content

Pb – ville!

After my interview tomorrow I’m planning on driving a little further and making my first trip down to Leadville! Leadville is the highest city in the United States and because of it, has some pretty bad A races!

It’s home to the Leadville Trail 100 Mountain Bike Race, probably the most popolar of any in the race series. Because yes, Lance Armstrong has done it, and won it. But last year Levi Lephimer crushed Lance’s record from the previous year and this August won the inaugural US Pro Cycling Challenge; proving he truly owns the Colorado Mountains! 

Leadville is also home to the Leadman Race Series, which involves: Trail Marathon, Leadville Silver Rush 50-Mile Mountain Bike Race or Silver Rush 50-Mile Trail Run Race, LT100 10K (I’ll be racing this in August), Leadville Trail 100 Mountain Bike Race, and Leadville Trail 100-Mile Run…yikes! 

I guess that’s how the saying goes…”Leadville is home for miners, muckers, and mean mother-f*ckers.” 

Plenty of photos and a blog writeup to come on Saturday after I get back!!

Posted by ryanlevander on November 18, 2011
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 11/18/2011
    Mariah

    That would be sick to run the 10k trail! Hmm…I may have to travel for some races.

    Reply
    • 11/18/2011

      DO IT!! It’s a week after Ironman Boulder for me, I’ll be toast, you’ll crush me! 🙂

      Reply
  2. 11/19/2011
    Laura Parkinson

    Hey Ryan! Good luck on your job interview. I Really hope you land this one! Sounds like a fun place to work. (and I can imagine you could use the money.) Great website. i can see you are committed.

    Reply
    • 11/20/2011

      Thanks a lot Laura! The interview went great, I’ll hear back early this week if I get it, pretty anxious!

      Good to hear from you, hope you are doing well!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Colorado Woodcraft

HANDCRAFTED COLORADO FLAGS MADE FROM BEETLE KILL WITH LOVE!

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

